School Champions

School Champions

At Make-A-Wish, we would like to acknowledge the amazing support received from schools across the country. That’s why we have introduced our School Champions Programme.

The teachers and students in the schools listed below have been a wonderful support to Make-A-Wish year on year. They have shown true community spirit and generosity in raising money to help grant wishes to children who are less fortunate than themselves.

Wishes like Poppy, aged 5, who wished to have a disco-themed bedroom makeover here

Thank you so much, you are all Wishgranters!


List of Schools:

  • Assumption S.G.N.S
  • Breaffy National School
  • CBC Prep School
  • Christ King Girls Secondary School
  • Colaiste An Chraoibhin
  • Colaiste Ghobnatan
  • Convent Primary School
  • De La Salle College Waterford
  • Divine Word NS
  • Holy Spirit Senior Primary School
  • Malahide Community School
  • Maynooth Post Primary School
  • Monkstown Park Junior School
  • Mount Mercy College
  • Newtown Dunleckney
  • Presentation Girls NS
  • Presentation Secondary School
  • Rampark NS
  • Scoil Dhiarmada
  • Scoil Eoin Phoil
  • Scoil Íde Naofa
  • Skerries Community College
  • Solas Chríost National School
  • St Aidan's CBS
  • St Andrews College
  • St Angela's School
  • St Benildus College
  • St Mary's Secondary School
  • St Nicholas Of Myra NS
  • St Patricks Loreto Primary School
  • St. Laurence's NS
  • St. Louis Secondary School
  • St. Mary's NS
  • St. Marys Secondary School
  • St. Michael's College
  • St. Oliver Post Primary
  • St. Patrick's Junior National School
  • The Teresian School